Back to Previous

The Six Bach Brandenburgs

50 N George Street, York, PA 17401

November 13, 2021

7:30 p.m.

Presented by: York Symphony Orchestra

Location: Appell Center for the Performing Arts


The York Symphony Orchestra presents The Six Bach Brandenburgs concert with in-person theatre seats and digital access options.

The YSO celebrates the 300th anniversary of J.S. Bach's Brandenburg concertos. Bach accentuates the high point of Baroque musical style with his famous six concertos. Originally given as a gift to the Margrave of Brandenburg, these works are considered some of the best compositions in this era with their innovative blending of instruments. The concertos feature Recorders Gwyn Roberts & Rainer Beckmann and several soloists from the YSO ensemble.

JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH Brandenburg Concertos No. 1-6